First Day of Semester Woes

739260

First day of the semester started bright and way too early at 5 AM for my 8 AM class. I cannot even begin to tell you how much I was so tempted to just roll over and write off the day. As tempting as my bed was… I knew I would hate myself later on, and so I decided I needed to be a decent human being and go to school.

The first class of the day is public speaking, and as you can imagine … I got my ass served. It was literally my bed sending karma my way, saying “you stupid bitch, you should’ve stayed in bed.” I SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN MY FLUFFY, COMFY BED! Speeches? In Public? At 8 AM? Did I mention IN PUBLIC?!?!?!?!

Fuck that noise.

Let’s not even go into what we’re doing next week, I might hyperventilate myself into a heart attack.

Leave a Reply

